Your ArtRage paintings on Android devices are not saved inside the app itself. They are located separately in the /ArtRagePaintings folder on your device, just like photos or documents.
This means that you can freely access this folder and copy files in and out of it. The ArtRage Gallery will scan this folder when the app starts up and load any PTG files inside it.
If you need to reset your ArtRage app data or cache in the Application Manager, this will not affect your paintings. The app data only affects your personal ‘set up’ inside the app (e.g. licence, last used canvas size, unsaved work), not any of the files you create in it.
Note: This is NOT the case for iOS apps, which require all data to be saved as part of the app itself. Deleting the data or app on the iPad or iPhone will also delete all the ArtRage paintings. If you need to move a large gallery off your iPad, please see this tutorial.